Hotel Dieu Hospital announces 2015-2016 Board of Directors

Following its Annual Business Meeting on Wednesday, June 24, 2015, Hotel Dieu Hospital is pleased to announce the appointment of Michael Hickey as Chair of its Board of Directors for 2015-2016.  Caroline Manley has been appointed Vice-Chair. 

Hotel Dieu Hospital moves forward strengthened by a year of significant accomplishments, says Mr. Hickey.  In particular, the hospital expanded and planned for new clinical services in dermatology, bariatrics and chronic pain; achieved designation as a Best Practice Spotlight Organization for enhancing its evidence-based clinical practices; continued building a robust research environment that includes a newly opened neurosciences clinical testing lab; and boosted the involvement of Patient Experience Advisors to broaden the patient and family voice across the hospital.

“At Hotel Dieu Hospital, we see everything through the lens of providing the highest calibre of ambulatory care to the patients and families in this region,” says Mr. Hickey. “As we celebrate the 170th anniversary of our hospital’s founding this year, we continue to live and advance our vision of leading the transformation of ambulatory care in this province.”

Mr. Hickey thanked outgoing Chair Sherri McCullough for her many contributions over the past years.  “She has demonstrated dedicated leadership and unwavering focus on the hospital’s mission,” he says.  “Supporting Hotel Dieu Hospital has been and will continue to be her passion, and we welcome her wisdom as she steps into the role of Past Chair for the next two years.”

The Members of the hospital Corporation have re-appointed Lola Hulton as the Board’s Secretary/Treasurer.  As appointed by the Members of the Corporation the Board of Directors also include:  Robert Boucher, Alan Cosford, Marnie Dahl, Sister Joan Kalchbrenner, Emily Leslie, Peter Milliken, Laurie Newport and J.A. (Sandy) Wilson.   Sister Rosemarie Kugel is an honorary Board Member.

The following individuals will serve as voting ex-officio Directors:  Caroline Manley (representative of the Archbishop of Kingston) and Dr. Richard Reznick (representative of the Principal of Queen’s University).  Non-voting ex-officio Directors include Dr. Michael Fitzpatrick (Chair, Medical Advisory Committee); Michael McDonald (Chief of Patient Care/Chief Nursing Executive); Dr. David Pichora (Chief Executive Officer); Dr. R. Pokrupa (Vice President, Medical Staff); and Dr. K. Thain (President, Medical Staff).

To view the hospital’s 2014-2015 Annual Report, please click HERE.

News Archive